Cooking, Food

Pesto pasta

I have this beautiful Basil plant which keeps growing and growing, so I decided to harvest some of it for today’s lunch. I made my own pesto, and it was delicious!

So pesto is basically basil, garlic, olive oil, walnuts and parmesan cheese all grinded into one nice saucy mess. Since I was home alone, I only made enough for one portion, but you could easily make a bigger batch for keeping in the fridge.

I didn’t use a recipe for the measurements of each ingredient. My garlic-to-other ratio was a bit off, but other than that it turned out really nice.

(Don’t mind my excessive use of cheese – it’s my worst vice)

Standard

Leave a Reply

